Soonr allows you to specify which Projects are synced to your machine/s. Syncing and un-syncing can be performed via either the Soonr Workplace Online or the Soonr Workplace Desktop Agent.


How to sync Projects:

Via Soonr Workplace Online
  1. Log in to Soonr Workplace Online
  2. Click on the 'Project' tab and select the Project to be synced
  3. Click on 'Sync'
  4. Select from the two options are provided:
    • All Computers
      The Project will be synced to all of machines associated with your Soonr account.
    • Select from a list
      The Project will be synced to machine(s) associated with your account that can be selected individually.
Via Soonr Desktop Agent for Mac
1

Open the Soonr Preferences

Click the Soonr Workplace icon  in the menu bar and select 'Open Soonr Preferences...'


2

Select the 'Projects' tab

The "Synced Projects" section displays all the Projects currently syncing


3

Select the Projects to sync

  1. Click on 'Sync Project'
  2. Select the Project to be synced
  3. Click 'Sync'
Note that only Projects that are not already synced will show in this window.
Via Soonr Desktop Agent for PC
1

Click the Soonr Workplace icon  in the taskbar


2

From the 'Settings” sub-menu, select 'Workplace Sync…'


3

The "Synced Projects" section displays all the Projects currently syncing


4 Click 'Sync Projects…' to view the Projects which are not currently synced. To subscribe to these Projects, check the Projects that you want to subscribe to and click 'OK'.
Note that only Projects that are not already synced will show in this window.

How to unsync Projects:

Via Soonr Workplace Online
  1. Log in to Soonr Workplace Online
  2. Select the 'Project' tab and click on the Project to be unsynced
  3. Click on the 'Remove' button correlating to the device from which you want to remove the Project.
Via Soonr Desktop Agent for Mac
1

Open the Soonr Preferences

Click the Soonr Workplace icon  in the menu bar and select 'Open Soonr Preferences...'


2

Select the 'Projects' tab

The "Synced Projects" section displays all the Projects currently syncing


3

Select the Projects to unsync

  1. Select the Project to be unsynced
  2. Click on 'Unsync Project'

Via Soonr Desktop Agent for PC
1

Click the Soonr Workplace icon  in the taskbar


2

From the 'Settings” sub-menu, select 'Workplace Sync…'


3

The "Synced Projects" section displays all the Projects currently syncing


4

To unsubscribe from a Project, check the Project and click 'Unsync Projects'.